Ballet Icons Gala 2021 Back on Stage – Celebration of Dance

A much anticipated star-studded ballet gala with classical favourites and contemporary masterpieces performed by ballet stars and principals from around the world.

The Ballet Icons Gala is an annual star-studded event in London. Organised by Ensemble Productions since 2006, it is now firmly established as one of the highlights of London’s cultural and social calendar.

The Gala’s programme pays tribute to the traditions of this beautiful genre of art – its old and contemporary masters.

The Gala‘s 2021 programme will be another exciting celebration of classical and contemporary ballet performed by principal dancers from UK and around the world.

The Gala continues to be one of the world’s most impressive dance events. It will once again bring together the greatest ballet stars in a night to remember! The audience will witness the unmatched skills of the world’s leading artists. The programme will include much loved ballet repertoire, inspiring works by leading contemporary choreographers and a number of world premieres.

The gala will be accompanied by the English National Ballet Philharmonic Orchestra.

The programme will showcase a variety of dance schools and traditions. This is a celebration of dance, contributing to essential and international cultural dialogue.

The event will provide support to a number of ballet and dance charities.

For more information, please contact the London Coliseum on live chat or


Aitor Arrieta Coca (English National Ballet)

Léonore Baulac (Paris Opera Ballet)

Sergio Bernal (former Principal, the National Ballet of Spain)

Filipa de Castro (National Ballet of Portugal)

Jeffrey Cirio (English National Ballet)

Jakob Feyferlik (Dutch National Ballet)

Francesco Gabriele Frola (English National Ballet)

Matthew Golding (former Principal, the Royal Ballet)

Katja Khaniukova (English National Ballet)

Maria Kochetkova (English National Ballet)

Liudmila Konovalova (Vienna State Ballet)

Lucía Lacarra (former Principal, the Bavarian State Ballet)

Julian MacKay (San Francisco Ballet)

Maia Makhateli (Dutch National Ballet)

Nicoletta Manni (Teatro alla Scala)

Vadim Muntagirov (The Royal Ballet)

Yasmine Naghdi (The Royal Ballet)

Marianela Núñez (The Royal Ballet)

Ksenia Ovsyanick (Berlin State Ballet)

Natalia Osipova (The Royal Ballet)

Giuseppe Picone (Teatro di San Carlo)

Carlos Pinillos (National Ballet of Portugal)

Marcelino Sambé (The Royal Ballet)

Daniil Simkin (Berlin State Ballet)

Denis Vieira (The Bavarian State Ballet)